Miss Show Girl 2012 Winner - Bianca Lee McMahon

This year is the 30th anniversary of the Queensland Miss Showgirl Awards. The aim of the Showgirl Awards is to increase youth Miss_showgirl_winnerparticipation in the Show Movement and provides hundreds of young women from all over Queensland with the opportunity be involved with one of Australia's greatest traditions – their Local Show!

It has been such an honour to represent the Cairns Show as the 2012 Miss Cairns Showgirl and I have had an absolute ball being involved in the Showgirl Awards this year. I have met so many lovely people and learnt so much about myself and the importance of the agricultural industry and the Show Movement throughout Queensland.

I was lucky enough to represent the North Queensland Sub chamber in the 2012 Miss Queensland Showgirl Sate Final at the EKKA in Brisbane. The whole experience was incredible, the 5 days I spent in Brisbane with the 10 other state finalists were so much fun and I am so grateful to have been involved, to have met all the girls and feel so proud to have represented the Cairns Show!

I would like to say thank-you to everyone involved in the Cairns Show and the Showgirl awards. MASSIVE Thank-you to all the sponsors without your assistance it wouldn't be possible to put on such a fantastic show each year! Thank-you to the sponsors of the Showgirl Awards, I have truly gained so much from this experience, it has done so much for my confidence and self-esteem and I really appreciate the opportunity being involved in such as longstanding tradition. Thanks to all the hardworking members of the Cairns Show Society for making me feel so welcome, you do an amazing job and it has been a pleasure meeting and working with you all! Special thanks to those of you who came and supported me at the celebration dinner in Brisbane, It really meant a lot to have you all there. I would highly recommend to all young women to get involved in their show by entering the Miss Showgirl Awards!!!

© 2009 The Cairns Show  | Website by Rutten Technology Services  | Sitemap  | Committee Login